Membership informs your work, connects you with your colleagues, and advances your career. Share knowledge, celebrate accomplishment, and lead the field.

Allied Professionals Award

The Allied Professionals Special Recognition award recognizes the work and contributions from professionals in other fields to the advancement of the conservation profession.

Deadline: January 15

Nominate Edit Nomination


  • Write a letter to the Awards Committee outlining why the nominee deserves this award.
  • Collect letters from at least three additional co-sponsors.


  • 2022: Dr. Scott Williams
  • 2021: Dr. Jontyle Robinson, PhD
  • 2020: Samuel Anderson
  • 2019: Dr. Matthew Eckleman
  • 2018: none
  • 2017: Teri Rofkar*
  • 2016: Dr. Bruce Kaiser and Dr. Michael J. Ware
  • 2014: Monona Rossol
  • 2013: Steven Puglia
  • 2012: Charles Hummel; Charles Rhyne
  • 2011: James Black
  • 2010: Dr. Robert Blanchette; Joel Jurgens; Benjamin Held
  • 2008: Dennis Ertel
  • 2006: John Johnston; Mark Golden