About Us
The American Institute for Conservation and the Foundation for Advancement in Conservation work together to promote the preservation and protection of cultural heritage. Partner with us to further that mission.


FAIC is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of up to 15 members, who work in conjunction with the AIC Board of Directors to develop strategic direction for the organization.

Board of Directors

Mr. Peter Trippi
Fine Art Connoisseur
New York, NY
Mr. Tom Clareson
(Vice President)
Senior Digital & Preservation Services Consultant
Atlanta, GA
Ms. Ingrid E. Bogel
Former Executive Director, CCAHA
Philadelphia, PA

Ms. Elmer Eusman
Chief, Conservation Division
Library of Congress
Washington, DC

Ms. Danielle Amato-Milligan
Senior Advisor/Philanthropic Strategist
AmatoMilligan & Associates
Brooklyn, NY
Ms. Annelien Bruins
Art Advisory and Marketing Consultant
Westfield, NJ

Ms. Suzanne Davis
Curator and Head of Conservation
Kelsey Museum of Archaeology
Ann Arbor, MI
Mr. Robert Mitchell
Marketing Consultant
Arlington, VA
Ms. Debra Hess Norris
Chair of the Art Conservation Department and Professor of Photograph Conservation
Winterthur/University of Delaware Program in Art Conservation
Newark, DE

Dr. Corina E. Rogge
Research Scientist
Museum of Fine Arts, Houston
Houston, TX
Ms Katja Zigerlig
Brooklyn, NY

Ms. Eryl P. Wentworth
(Ex Officio Member)
Executive Director
American Institute for Conservation
Washington, DC