About Us
The American Institute for Conservation and the Foundation for Advancement in Conservation work together to promote the preservation and protection of cultural heritage. Partner with us to further that mission.

2024 Election Slate

Board of Directors

  • Treasurer: Elmer Eusman (Incumbent)

  • Secretary: Jennifer McGlinchey Sexton (Incumbent)

  • Director, Committees, Networks, and Task Forces: Samantha Springer (Incumbent)

Note: Per new AIC Bylaws, beginning in 2026, the Secretary will be elected to a 3-year term in office and will be eligible to serve no more than one additional three-year term.

Nominating Committee

  • Candidate: Lisa Bruno

  • Candidate: Joanna R. Dunn

  • Candidate: Nina Owczarek

Specialty Groups and Networks

  • Architecture Specialty Group

  • Book & Paper Group

  • Conservators in Private Practice Group

  • Contemporary Art Network

  • Electronic Media Group

  • Objects Specialty Group

  • Paintings Specialty Group

  • Photographic Materials Group

  • Research & Technical Studies

  • Textile Specialty Group

  • Wooden Artifacts Group