About Us
The American Institute for Conservation and the Foundation for Advancement in Conservation work together to promote the preservation and protection of cultural heritage. Partner with us to further that mission.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors are elected by members. The Nominating Committee selects nominees from the body of professional members. Each board member has a different area of oversight for the organization. 

Ms. Suzanne Davis
Ms. Suzanne Davis
Curator and Head of Conservation
Kelsey Museum of Archaeology
Ann Arbor, MI

 Corina Rogge
Ms. Corina Rogge
(Vice President)
Andrew W. Mellon Research Scientist
Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, and the Menil Collection
Houston, TX

Jennifer McGlinchey Sexton headshot
Ms. Jennifer McGlinchey Sexton
McGlinchey Sexton Conservation, LLC
Colorado Springs, CO

Elmer Eusman headshot
Mr. Elmer Eusman
Chief of the Conservation Division 
Library of Congress

Washington, DC

Ms. Brenda Bernier
Ms. Brenda Bernier
(Director, Communications)
Malloy-Rabinowitz Preservation Librarian
Director of Preservation Services
Harvard Library
Cambridge, MA

Ms.Samantha Springer
(Directors, Committees, Networks, and Task Forces)
Principal Conservator, 
Art Solutions Lab LLC
Lake Oswego, OR
Ms. Molly C. Gleeson
Ms. Molly C. Gleeson
(Director, Professional Education)
Schwartz Project Conservator
Penn Museum
Philadelphia, PA

Ms. Sarah E. Melching
Ms. Sarah E. Melching
(Director, Specialty Groups)
Silber Director of Conservation
Denver Art Museum
Denver, CO

Ms. Tiffani Emig
(Interim and Ex Officio Member)
Interim Director
American Institute for Conservation
Washington, DC